Welcome to MineSuperior!

Hi there, and welcome to the MineSuperior community! In order to participate, you are required to register. To do so, please click the "Sign Up" button below. Doing so will grant you the ability to create discussions, post replies, create polls, share your game experience and much more!

New player questions

Discussion in 'Towny Server' started by Tilt, Dec 4, 2018.

1. Tilt

Tilt Newcomer

Ratings:
    +1
    Hi, I'm just starting out in Towny and have some questions:

1) What's the difference between the 3 towny servers (Towny, 1.3 Towny and OPTowny)?
    2) Any way to get new starting kits when first starting? I'm currently in OPTowny w/out any starting equipment whatsoever.
    3) Any way to automatically log into the towny server of my preference when logging into Minesuperior, and not having to go through the server selection thing?

tks

2. Teywer

Teywer Active Member

Ratings:
    +13
    Normal towny is the most played, and most updated server. This is the best one to start on. It runs 1.8-1.12, although 1.12.2 works best. Op towny is hard to join, as the economy is insane. 1.13 towny is still in development in some ways, with many functions not yet ported from 1.12.

There are no kits on any townys

Unfortunately there is no fast way to join a server, the hub will always be required to join a server. However, staff have intimated that the hub and similar features will be reworked soon.

I hope this answers your questions.
    Have fun here, its an amazing community!

3. Tilt

Tilt Newcomer

Ratings:
    +1
    Is there an actual difference in gameplay between Normal Towny and "OPTowny"?
    What do you mean "as the economy is insane"? Everybody is rich? And if so why do they get that way? More stuff is handed out?

4. Teywer

Teywer Active Member

Ratings:
    +13